HITS Daily Double


Maren Morris, Carly Pearce and Lee Brice were multiple winners at Sunday’s 56th ACM Awards. Morris collected two trophies—Female Artist of the Year and Song of the Year for “The Bones”—for a total of six ACM career wins, while Pearce and Brice won Single of the Year and Musical Event of the Year for “I Hope You’re Happy Now.”

Luke Bryan received the coveted Entertainer of the Year award for the third time, which he accepted from home after testing positive for COVID-19. Jimmie Allen walked away with New Male Artist of the Year, Dan+Shay won their fourth consecutive Duo of the Year award, Gabby Barrett took home New Female Artist of the Year and Chris Stapleton nabbed Album of the Year for Starting Over, produced by Stapleton and Dave Cobb. Kane Brown became the first Black solo artist to win Video of the Year.

The show was lit up by performances from Miranda Lambert and Elle King, Kelsea Ballerini and Kenny Chesney, Rhett, Carrie Underwood and CeCe Winans, Morris and Ryan Hurd, Blake Shelton, hosts Mickey Guyton and Keith Urban, Eric Church and Little Big Town, among many others.

See the complete list of 2021 winners below.

Entertainer of the Year
Luke Bryan

Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year
Maren Morris

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year
Thomas Rhett

Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year
Dan + Shay
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year
Old Dominion
Lady A
Little Big Town
The Cadillac Three
The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year
Gabby Barrett
Ingrid Andress
Tenille Arts
Mickey Guyton
Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year
Jimmie Allen

Travis Denning
Cody Johnson
Parker McCollum

Album of the Year
Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)

Starting Over (Mercury Nashville)Chris Stapleton
Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb

Born Here Live Here Die Here (Capitol Nashville)Luke Bryan Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens

Mixtape Vol. 1 (RCA Nashville)Kane Brown
Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes

Never Will (Warner Music Nashville)Ashley McBryde
Producer: Jay Joyce

Skeletons (EMI Nashville)Brothers Osborne
Producer: Jay Joyce

Single of the Year
Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” (Big Machine/Curb)–Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
Producer: busbee

“Bluebird” (Vanner/RCA Nashville)Miranda Lambert
Producer: Jay Joyce

“I Hope” (Warner Music Nashville)–Gabby Barrett
Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale

“More Hearts Than Mine (Warner Music Nashville)–Ingrid Andress
Producers: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis

“The Bones” (Columbia Nashville)–Maren Morris
Producer: Greg Kurstin

Song of the Year
Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)

“The Bones”–Maren Morris
Songwriter(s): Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz
Publishers: Big Machine Music; Extraordinary Alien Publishing; International Dog Music; Oh Denise Publishing; Round Hill Songs; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing

“Bluebird”–Miranda Lambert
Songwriter(s): Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby
Publishers: Emileon Songs; Little Louder Songs; Pink Dog Publishing; Songs of Universal; Sony ATV Tree Publishing; Wrucke for You Publishing

“One Night Standards”–Ashley McBryde
Songwriter(s): Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally
Publishers: Canned Biscuit Songs; Smackworks Music; Smack Blue; Smackstreet Music; Tempo Investments; Warner Geo Met Ric Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp

“Some People Do”–Old Dominion
Songwriter(s): Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally
Publishers: Carrot Seed Songs; EMI Blackwood Music INC; Smackville Music; Songs of ROC Nation; Telemitry Rhythm House Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp; Smack Hits; Tempo Investments; Warner Gro Met Ric Music

“Starting Over”–Chris Stapleton
Songwriter(s): Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson
Publishers: I Wrote These Songs; Straight Six Music; WC Music Corp

Video of the Year
Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)

“Worldwide Beautiful”–Kane Brown
Director: Alex Alvga
Producer: Christen Pinkston

“Better Than We Found It”–Morris
Director: Gabrielle Woodland
Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke

“Bluebird”–Miranda Lambert
Director: Trey Fanjoy
Producer: Heather Levenstone

“Gone”–Dierks Bentley
Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson
Producer: David Garcia

“Hallelujah”–Carrie Underwood and John Legend
Director: Randee St. Nicholas
Producer: Greg Wells

Music Event of the Year
[Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

“I Hope You’re Happy Now”–Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
Producer: busbee
Label: Big Machine Records/Curb Records

“Be a Light”–Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
Producer: Dann Huff
Label: The Valory Music Co.

“Does to Me”–Luke Combs featuring Eric Church
Producer: Scott Moffatt
Label: River House Artists/Columbia Nashville

“Nobody but You”–Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani
Producer: Scott Hendricks
Label: Warner Music Nashville

“One Beer”–HARDY featuring Lauren Alaina and Devin Dawson
Producers: Derek Wells, Joey Moi
Label: Big Loud Records

“One Too Many”–Keith Urban, P!nk
Producers: Cutfather, Dan McCarroll, Keith Urban, PhD
Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Studio Recording Awards and Songwriter of the Year will be announced at the upcoming ACM Honors. Stay tuned for details.