HITS Daily Double


Sony Music swept the New Artist category during Live From the ACM Awards: ACM New Artist Winners Celebration, with Megan Moroney, Nate Smith and Tigirlily Gold crowned two days before the 59th ACMs.

Part of the ACM Country Kickoff fan festival, the celebration saw Moroney—who’s up for a total of six awards—take home New Female Artist. Smith won New Male Artist and Tigirlily Gold was named New Duo or Group of the Year. Afterward, SMN’s Randy Goodman, Columbia’s Ron Perry and Monument’s Jason Owen and Shane McAnally took turns toasting their acts and each other.

All three winners performed and will be back onstage tomorrow night. Moroney will perform during the red carpet show, Smith will make his ACM Awards performance debut in collaboration with Avril Lavigne and Tigirlily Gold will also take the ACMs stage for the first time.

Hosted by 16-time ACM Award winner Reba McEntire, the show will also include performances by McEntire, Jason Aldean, Kane Brown, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Post Malone, Parker McCollum, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and Lainey Wilson.

The Academy of Country Music Awards will take place 5/16 at the Ford Center at The Star and stream exclusively on Prime Video and the Amazon Music channel on Twitch.