HITS Daily Double


Republic's Taylor Swift has unveiled the track list for 1989 (Taylor's Version). The re-recorded blockbuster, arriving 10/27, will include five previously unreleased tracks "from the vault," including "Slut!," "Say Don't Go" and "Suburban Legends."

The original version of 1989, released in 2014, was written and produced with Max Martin. The chart-dominating monster won Album of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Album at the 2016 Grammys.

1989 (Taylor’s Version) is the fourth release in Swift’s series of re-recorded albums. She issued re-recordings of Fearless and Red in 2021, while Speak Now redux arrived earlier this year. Previous tracks from the vault have featured Fall Out Boy, Hayley Williams, Phoebe Bridgers, Chris Stapleton, Maren Morris and Keith Urban.

Swift is currently on her wildly successful Eras Tour, which was filmed for the new concert movie Taylor Swift: The Eras Tour, premiering 10/13.

See the 1989 (Taylor's Version) track list below while we try to determine if there's any version of us that might be tolerable.