HITS Daily Double


Interscope’s Stormzy takes the cover of Spotify’s New Music Friday behind the release of This Is What I Mean; the title track leads the playlist.

Also packing the top of the queue are Jung Kook x BTS x FIFA Sound’s “Dreamers (Music From the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Official Soundtrack)” (Katara Studios/ 2101/UnitedMasters), Sam Hunt’s “Start Nowhere” (MCA Nashville) and Nicki Nicole’s “Frio” (Sony Music Latin/DALE PLAY).

Further highlights span Machine Gun Kelly f/Naomi Wild’s “Taurus–From Taurus” (Bad Boy/Interscope), Oxlade f/Mayorkun’s “Bad Boy” (Epic), Lainey Wilson’s “Smell Like Smoke” (Broken Bow Records), Avril Lavigne’s “Mercury in Retrograde” (DTA), Paulo Londra’s “Por Deporte” (WEA Latina), MOUNT WESTMORE, Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40 and Too $hort’s “Free Game” (MNRK), Tone Stith’s “B.E.D” (RCA), Yb.’s “Blackphemy” (GYROrecords), Myke Towers x Daddy Yankee’s “Ulala” (WEA Latina), Ali Gatie’s “Scared of Love” (Warner), Caity Baser’s “Kiss You” (EMI), Jadu Heart’s “Freedom” (VLF), Jimi Hendrix x ZAYN’s “Angel” (Legacy), Red Hot Chili Peppers’ “The Shape I’m Takin’” (Warner), Duncan Laurence’s “I Want It All” (Universal Music/Universal International Music BV), Ingratax’s “AMNESIA” (Room28), Emotional Oranges’ “On My Way” (Avant Garden), Tamera’s “Insensitive” (Moonshyne), Ross Copperman x Kate York’s “You” (Milk Money/Photo Finish), Mad Tsai’s “Stacy’s Brother” (Mad Tsai), Alan Walker’s “Ritual” (MER), NoCap’s “Dangerous Girls” (Never Broke Again), AV f/Victony & KTIZO’s “B&B (Booze & Bumbum)” (WM Sweden), Morrissey’s “Rebels Without Applause” (Capitol), Bored Brothers’ “Let’s Go Go” (Bored Brothers), Big Time Rush’s “Paralyzed” (Bought the Rights), daine’s “shapeless” (WM Australia), Lola Young’s “Stream of Consciousness” (Island), Ukweli x Xenia Manasseh’s “Love Me or Leave Me” (Platoon), CEO Trayle’s “Song Cry” (Do What You Love/10K Projects), mike.’s “i’m sorry” (4THEHOMIES), J. Maya’s “Three Specters” (J. Maya), AViVA’s “BROKEN HEARTS” (PSYCHO), R3HAB x Timmy Trumpet x W&W’s “Poison” (Tomorrowland), SOFY’s “btw” (Lab), Anuel AA x MVSIS’ “Si Yo Me Muero” (Real Hasta la Muerte), NEFFEX’s “The Rain” (Burning Boat)…