HITS Daily Double


Paramore lands on the cover of Spotify’s New Music Friday behind the release of “This Is Why,” which is featured atop the playlist.

Ed Sheeran’s “Celestial” (WMG), YG f/Roddy Ricch & Post Malone's “Sober” (YG PS/Def Jam), dvsn f/Jagged Edge’s “What’s Up” (OVO Sound/Warner) and Tate McRae’s “uh oh” (RCA) round out the top of the playlist.

Further highlights span Shawn Mendes’ “Heartbeat–From Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile” (Island), Quavo x Takeoff’s “Nothing Changed” (QC/Motown), Maluma’s “Junio” (Sony Music Latin), Shygirl’s “Shlut” (Because Music), Kid Cudi x Don Toliver’s “Somewhere to Fly” (Republic), LCD Soundsystem’s “new body rhumba—From White Noise” (DFA/Columbia), EKKSTACY’s “im so happy” (EKKSTACY/United Masters), Freddie Gibbs f/Offset’s “Pain & Strife” (Warner), the Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ “Wolf” (Secretly Canadian), Bruce Springsteen’s “Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)” (Columbia), BoyWithUke x Oliver Tree’s “Sick of U” (Mercury/Republic), Maude Latour’s “001” (Warner), Russell Dickerson’s “I Wonder” (Triple Tigers), Trippie Redd’s “Save Me, Please” (1400 Entertainment/10K Projects), Smino f/J. Cole’s “90 Proof” (Motown), Arctic Monkeys’ “Body Paint” (Domino), quinnie’s “man” (Columbia), Wisin & Yandel x ROSALÍA’s “Besos Moja2” (Sony Music Latin), Tory Lanez’s “This Ain’t Working” (One Umbrella), 24kGoldn’s “Mistakes” (RECORDS/Columbia), Reneé Rapp’s “Don’t Tell My Mom” (Interscope), Aluna x MK’s “Kiss It Better” (Mad Decent), DDG f/Polo G & NLE Choppa’s “9 Lives” (Epic), Ciara x Summer Walker’s “Better Thangs” (Uptown/ Republic), Björk x Kasimyn’s “Fossora” (One Little Independent), Slipknot’s “Hive Mind” (Roadrunner), Adam Doleac’s “Til Dawn Do Us Part” (Arista), Tyler Childers’ “Way of the Triune God–Jubilee Version” (Hickman Holler/RCA), Cautious Clay’s “Burning Up Slow” (Cautious Clay), Gabriels’ “If You Only Knew” (Parlophone U.K.), Kenny Mason’s “MINUTE FOREVER” (RCA), skaiwater’s “boys don’t cry” (Cinematic/ Geffen), M.I.A.’s “Beep” (M.I.A./Island), Teddy Swims’ “Someone Who Loved” (Warner), BLEU x French Montana’s “Life Worth Living” (Moon Boy University/ EMPIRE), Craig David f/Muni Long’s “Obvious” (Moor Records), Leah Kate’s “Monster” (10K Projects/MDDN), Ashley McBryde, Caylee Hammack, Brandy Clark and Pillbox Patti’s “Bonfire at Tina’s” (Warner Music Nashville), Warren Zeiders’ “Heavy Pour” (Warren Zeiders/Warner), HARDY’s “JACK” (Big Loud/Big Loud Rock)…