HITS Daily Double


Columbia’s Calvin Harris takes the cover and top slot of Spotify’s New Music Friday behind the release of his new album, Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2. Its “Obsessed” w/Charlie Puth and Shenseea leads the set.

Other major collaborations packing the top of the playlist include DJ Khaled's reunion with Drake and Lil Baby on “STAYING ALIVE” (Epic/We the Best), benny blanco, BTS and Snoop Dogg’s “Bad Decisions” (Friends Keep Secrets/Interscope) and YoungBoy Never Broke Again f/Rod Wave’s “Home Ain’t Home” (Never Broke Again).

Further highlights span KAYTRANADA x Anderson .Paak’s “Twin Flame” (KAYTRANADA/RCA), Trippie Redd f/Offset & Moneybagg Yo’s “Big 14” (1400/10K Projects), The 1975’s “Happiness (Dance Floor Edit)” (Dirty Hit), Remi Wolf’s “Pink + White–Live at Electric Lady” (Island), WILLOW’s “hover like a GODDESS” (MSFTSMusic/Roc Nation), Lauv’s “Stranger” (Lauv), John Legend x Saweetie’s “All She Wanna Do” (Republic), dvsn’s “All That Matters–Spotify Singles” (OVO/Warner), Doechii x Rico Nasty’s “Swamp Bitches” (TDE/Capitol), Eminem f/50 Cent’s “Is This Love (’09)” (Aftermath), Fireboy DML’s “Ashawo” (YBNL/EMPIRE), the Cast of High School Musical’s “You Never Know–From High School Musical: The Musical: The Series” (Walt Disney), Quinn XCII’s “Backpack” (Republic), blackbear x The Used’s “toxic energy” (Alamo/Columbia), Carly Rae Jepsen’s “Beach House” (Silent), The Killers’ “boy” (Island), Lil Tecca’s “Faster” (Galactic/Republic), JAWNY’s “strawberry chainsaw” (Interscope), Olivia O’Brien x FLETCHER’s “Bitch Back” (Island), Omar Apollo’s “Highlight” (Warner), Tobe Nwigwe, Pharrell Williams, EARTHGANG & Fat Nwigwe’s “LORD FORGIVE ME” (THE GOOD STEWARDS), Dylan Scott’s “Leave Her Alone” (Curb), Panic! at the Disco’s “Local God” (Fueled by Ramen/DCD2), Icewear Vezzo x Kodak Black’s “It’s All on U” (QC), Nicky Jam’s “Sin Novia” (Sony Music Latin), Diplo x Melé’s “Make Me Believe” (Higher Ground), YBN Nahmir’s “Where I’m From” (YBN Nahmir PS/Def Jam), Leon Thomas f/Ty Dolla $ign’s “Love Jones” (Motown), Adam Melchor’s “Turnham Green” (R&R Digital/Warner), Kelsea Ballerini’s “THE LITTLE THINGS” (Black River), Christian French’s “butterfly fields” (Disruptor/RCA), bLAck pARty f/Childish Gambino’s “I Love You More Than You Know” (Wolf+Rothsetin/RCA), YUNGBLUD’s “The Emperor” (Locomotion/Interscope), Parker McCollum’s “Handle on You” (MCA Nashville), Jnr Choi f/Fivio Foreign’s “AMUSED” (Epic), Armani White’s “DIAMOND DALLAS.” (Def Jam), charlieonnafriday’s “Enough” (Onnafriday/Island), Abe Parker’s “Imposter Syndrome” (Sounds Good), Mitchell Tenpenny’s “Always Something With You” (Riser House/Columbia Nashville) …