HITS Daily Double


KOST-FM’s Ellen K, Emmis Communications President & CEO Jeff Smulyan and Yankees announcer Suzyn Waldman are among the nine new inductees into the Radio Hall of Fame.

The rest of the class consists of executive Marv Dyson, Lon Helton of Country Countdown USA, WCBS-FM’s Broadway Bill Lee, Walt “Baby” Love of Gospel Traxx, WAXQ’s Carol Miller and Sirius XM’s Chris “Mad Dog” Russo.

The Museum of Broadcast Communications will hold an in-person induction ceremony on 11/1 at Chicago’s Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel.

“This year was our highest voter participation ever. The radio industry picked an amazing, diverse class of broadcasters and executives whom we are proud to call Hall of Famers,” said Dennis Green, co-chair of the Radio Hall of Fame. “These individuals have made a lasting impact on this amazing industry, cementing their place as part of the legacy that makes radio special.”

Six inductees were determined by a voting-participant panel comprised of more than 800 industry professionals; three inductees were voted on by the Radio Hall of Fame nominating committee. The confidential ballot was conducted by Votem.com and overseen by Miller Kaplan’s Andrew Rosen.