HITS Daily Double


Range Media Partners has entered into a worldwide distribution agreement with Capitol Music Group and Virgin Music to create a new label, Range Music.

Encompassing physical and digital releases, the joint venture takes shape as RMP's music division continues its expansion under Managing Partners Matt Graham, Tyler Henry, Jack Minihan, Melissa Ruderman, Chris Thomas and Evan Winiker, as well as Partners Michele Harrison, Greg Johnson and Rachel Douglas.

“Range Media Partners is a home for creators and managers alike,” said RMP Co-Founder and Managing Partner Matt Graham. “As a collective of experienced managers who came from the industry’s best companies, we benefit from a diversity of ideas, tastes and relationships that help to create a tremendous multiplier effect for our management clients and any artists we partner with at our new Range Music label.”

Said CMG Chairman & CEO Jeff Vaughn and CMG President and COO Michelle Jubelirer in a joint statement, “We are excited to be partnering with the great executive talent at Range Media Partners on our new venture, Range Music, which will be devoted to artist development and utilize the best of Virgin and Capitol to achieve our goals.”

“Through our new partnership with Range, we can take advantage of Virgin’s ability to execute artist-friendly recording agreements and expedite the signing process, enabling us to focus on breaking artists and enhancing the careers of established talent together," Virgin President Jacqueline Saturn said.

Range will draw on Virgin’s extensive label services for commercial support, radio promotion and more. Moreover, Range management clients who may be concluding recording contracts will have the new entity as an alternative.

The company also represents a wealth of talent in film and television and will now be able to provide unique opportunities via sync and licensing to, and streamline soundtracks for, its roster of nearly 50 filmmakers.

RMP handles actors Emilia Clarke, Bradley Cooper, Gabrielle Union, Michael Fassbender, Tom Hardy, Ramy Youssef, Taron Edgerton and Keira Knightley; directors Michael Bay, M. Night Shyamalan and Alma Har’el; and musicians Mariah Carey, Jack Harlow, Wale, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Justin Tranter, MAX, Midland, HARV, Nova Wav, Sean Douglas, D Smoke and DAYA, among others soon to be announced.