HITS Daily Double


Despite being ignored by the Recording Academy for Grammy noms, Summer Walker will have at least one trophy to put on her mantel this year: The 2020 BET Soul Train Award for Album of the Year.

Last year’s winner for Best New Artist, Walker won the award for her full-length LVRN/Interscope debut, Over It. Chris Brown, with four awards, was the big winner of the night; H.E.R. received two.

In case the tryptophan OD kept you from watching the ceremony, BET is airing it again on Wednesday, 12/2, at 5:30pm.

The winners:

Song of the Year
Chris Brown & Young Thug, “Go Crazy”

Album of the Year
Summer Walker, Over It

Video of the Year
Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, Saint JHN & Wizkid, “Brown Skin Girl”

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist
Chris Brown

Best Collaboration
Chris Brown f/Young Thug, “Go Crazy”

Best New Artist
Snoh Aalegra

Rhythm & Bars
Megan Thee Stallion, “Savage”

Best Dance Performance
Chris Brown & Young Thug, “Go Crazy”

Best Gospel/Inspirational Award
Kirk Franklin

Soul Train Certified Award

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award
“I Can’t Breathe,” written by H.E.R. (H.E.R.)