HITS Daily Double


Ellie Goulding has revealed the details of her fourth studio album, Brightest Blue, being released in the U.S. on Interscope and in the U.K. on Polydor on 7/17.

The 18-track set includes collaborations with Joe Kearns, Tobias Jesso Jr., Starsmith, ILYA, serpentwithfeet, Patrick Wimberly (of Chairlift) and Jim Eliot, among others.

Physically, Brightest Blue will be sold on CD and double vinyl at retail outlets; a limited-edition box set and cassette will be sold at her website. Target will be selling an exclusive CD edition with a special album cover and poster.

The first 13 songs on Brightest Blue “acknowledge a complex world where relationships still dictate our happiness and heartbreak and can still be the most painful thing in the world, no matter how enlightened you are," Goulding says. "The tracks also symbolize growing up and becoming a woman.”

The final five songs, under the title of EG.0, “encapsulates my confident, brave and fearless side and features all my recent collaborations."

New track “Power” was released last week as the second track from Brightest Blue, following "Worry About Me" f/Blackbear in March. The new album is Goulding's first under the management of TAP Music.