HITS Daily Double


Arcade Fire are on track for their third #1 on the U.K.’s Official Albums Chart, with Everything Now (Columbia) way ahead of the field at midweek stage. Over on singles front, (which includes streaming happening on both free and paid tiers, by the way), there’s another Spanish-language track in the Top 5.

Alice Cooper is the second-highest album entry in Blighty today with #3 Paranormal (Ear Music), while The Pet Shop Boys are #10, #11 and #12 with Parlophone reissues of Nightlife, Release and Fundamental, respectively.

Glen Campbell is a high riser, with Adios (UME) leaping 14 spots to #13, followed by HAIM jumping 17 places to #14 with Something to Tell (Polydor).

Other new entrants include The Fall at #15 with New Facts Emerge (Cherry Red), Passenger at #17 with The Boy Who Cried Wolf (Black Crow) and the Bill Withers career retrospective The Ultimate Collection (Columbia) at #21.

Over on the Official Singles midweek update, Sony has its own hit en español with a remix of Enrique Iglesias’ “Subeme La Radio” (RCA) featuring Sean Paul and 2016 U.K. X Factor winner Matt Terry. The track has risen 12 places to #4.

While still at #1, UMG’s “Despacito” (Polydor) is being challenged by “Feels" (Columbia) from Calvin Harris f/Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry & Big Sean, which has risen two places to #2 and is #1 on iTunes.

“Wild Thoughts” (Black Butter/We the Best) by DJ Khaled is at #3, and “Unforgettable” (Black Butter) by French Montana f/Swae Lee moves down to #5.