HITS Daily Double


The multi-platinum-selling rockers of A Perfect Circle have signed a worldwide recording deal with BMG. The band is currently in the studio, recording a new album, which will mark their first release since 2004's eMOTIVe.

The band currently comprises principal members Billy Howerdel (Ashes Divide) and Maynard James Keenan (Tool, Puscifer), along with James Iha (The Smashing Pumpkins), Jeff Friedl (Devo/The Beta Machine) and Matt McJunkins (Eagles of Death Metal/The Beta Machine).

“We’re thrilled to welcome A Perfect Circle to BMG and excited to present their highly-anticipated new music to the world," stated BMG EVP Recorded Music Jon Cohen. "Their uncompromising approach, vision and legion of fans have made them one of the most artistic and commercially successful acts in rock.”

Meanwhile at HITS, our uncompromising approach, lack of vision and legion of enemies have made us some of the most annoying sons of bitches in the industry. Potato, Po-tah-to.