HITS Daily Double

The Recording Academy will honor its 2018 Special Merit Awards recipients with an awards ceremony and tribute concert on 7/14 at Dolby Theatre. Neil Diamond, Emmylou Harris, Queen, The Meters and Tina Turner are among the honorees.

Additional Special Merit Awards honorees to be celebrated at Grammy Salute to Music Legends include Trustees Award honorees Bill Graham, Seymour Stein and John Williams, and Technical Grammy Award recipients Tony Agnello and Richard Factor.

The concert will feature performances by honorees and performances by those they've inspired. Herb Alpert will honor drummer Hal Blaine; Micky Dolenz will salute Diamond; Sammy Hagar will pay tribute to Graham; and Ledisi will salute jump blues legend Louis Jordan. Harris will perform and Trisha Yearwood will pay tribute to her as well.

Presenters for the evening include actress Angela Bassett and Henry Rollins.

The Recording Academy will produce Grammy Salute to Music Legends in partnership with THIRTEEN Productions as part of the Great Performances series on PBS, set to air later this year.