HITS Daily Double

Brandi Carlile, Jason Isbell and Margo Price will be duking it out for artist, song and album of the year at the Americana Music Association’s 17th annual Honors & Awards.

Winners will be announced during the Americana Honors & Awards show on 9/12 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville during the AmericanaFest, which runs 9/11-16.

The nominees are:

Album of the Year:
All American Made, Margo Price, Produced by Jeremy Ivey, Alex Munoz, Price and Matt Ross-Spang
By The Way I Forgive You, Brandi Carlile, Produced by Dave Cobb and Shooter Jennings
The Nashville Sound, Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit, Produced by Dave Cobb
Rifles & Rosary Beads, Mary Gauthier, Produced by Neilson Hubbard

Artist of the Year
Brandi Carlile
Jason Isbell
Margo Price
John Prine

Duo/Group of the Year
I’m With Her
Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit
Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real
Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats

Emerging Act of the Year
Courtney Marie Andrews
Tyler Childers
Anderson East
Lilly Hiatt

Song of the Year
“A Little Pain,” Margo Price, Written by Margo Price
“All The Trouble,” Lee Ann Womack, Written by Waylon Payne, Lee Ann Womack and Adam Wright
“If We Were Vampires,” Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit, Written by Jason Isbell
“The Joke,” Brandi Carlile, Written by Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth and Tim Hanseroth

Instrumentalist of the Year
Daniel Donato
Brittany Haas
Jerry Pentecost
Molly Tuttle