HITS Daily Double

For the second year in a row, BMG was named Independent Publisher of the Year at the ASCAP Pop Awards last night (5/18). The pubbery also saw 12 of its writers honored for their contributions to 11 hits. The pubco's Zach Katz is seen here accepting the award—and demonstrating the heart-stopping pout that launched a thousands love ballads.

Among the BMG writers taking home awards were DJ Snake and Teddy Rafael Mendez for "Let Me Love You"; Xplicit for Fifth Harmony's "Work From Home"; Levi Lennox and Joe Garrett for ZAYN's "PILLOWTALK"; Khaled Rohaim and Derrus Rachel for Rihanna's "Needed Me"; Savan Kotecha for Ellie Goulding's "On My Mind" and The Weeknd's "In the Night"; and some kid named Bruno Mars for Mark Ronson's "Uptown Funk."

Katz was presented the Indie Pubco award by BMG writer Poo Bear, best known for his work with Justin Bieber and his longtime friendship with Piglet.